August 13, 2010

  • Enjoy every emotion

    Today’s entry will be short.

    I am nervous.  I am excited.  I am filled with all sorts of emotions. 

    I have the queasy butterfly feelings in my stomach.  I’ve been jittery all day.  I have  repeatedly asked my male coworkers if what I am wearing is ok. (Which is weird, because I don’t trust their fashion sense anyways, so if they say yes, should I really feel reassured?)

    I remember once telling a buddy of mine that he should enjoy these emotions.  (He considered himself an artist.)  And I told him that this is the stuff that the best art was made from.  The tension.  The terror.  The terrificness of it all.  It’s easy to enjoy happiness and peace.  But to soak in the not knowing, the wonder, the heart palpitations.  This.  This is beautiful. 

    I am learning to take the appreciation of life and beauty and all our emotions to a whole different level.

Comments (19)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *